Church Council

In the United Methodist Church, our church council is the primary governing body of the congregation. Our leaders provide for the administration, programming and visioning for the church. 

North Decatur uses an alternate church council structure that you can read more about here

The church council generally meets on the last Tuesday of each month at 7:30, and visitors are welcome - contact the church office if you'd like to attend an upcoming meeting. You can get in touch with any member of the church council at any time with questions or ideas.

2019 Church Council: 

Chairperson, Kathryn Banks

Lay Leader, Molly Nuttall

Secretary, Laura McCarty

Trustee , Greg Taylor

Welcome, Wendy Wason

Staff/Parish Relations, Elaine Turner

Finance , Roland Fernandes

Treasurer, George Miller

Outreach, Josh Brownlee

Nurture, Krystal Gross

Delegate to Annual Conference, Mary Bryan

Worship/ Creativity , Enrique Lecuna